We looked at audio and video formats, compression, non-compression and bit rates during today’s class. These areas make up an important base of knowledge, which will be important for us to understand how to get the best out of the audio and video we will be working with throughout the module.

I found the session fairly straight forward as I have worked with audio and video software previously when creating music, editing video and bringing the two together for a mock music video I created with friends.

Later we were tasked with researching and finding online podcasts, which we could download and import into Adobe Audition ready for editing. As I found importing and playing around with the track fairly easy, I decided to chop up a Naked Scientists podcast and add some pieces of Rudi Zygadlo’s music from another podcast.

I had absolutely no issues in using the Adobe software and am looking forward to learning more with it.

