Referencing, the bane of every essay-writing student. I’ve always taken the viewpoint that it’s not really worth the hassle not to reference properly. It can impact your marks majorly and it’s not particularly difficult to do, especially when we have ‘Quote, Unquote’, the handy book provided by Skills for Learning. I understand how important it is, and how it can bring down an entire essay if even the slightest things are correct.

This is another one of those areas, which we tend to have drilled into our brains every single year. I am fairly indifferent to the whole process as it is just one of those things that needs to be done.

I’m fairly confident in how to reference via Harvard, but I always tackle my list of references at the end with ‘Quote, Unquote’ to make sure things are done right.

