I have recently been in contact with the West Yorkshire Fire Service about gaining an interview for my podcast. As we are in the build-up to Bonfire Night, the member of staff who deals with meetings like this is extremely busy and unable to help with my request until next week. I have found this pretty frustrating, but at the same time I understand why she is so busy at this time of year. Obviously, it is important to educate people on firework and bonfire safety in the run up to Bonfire Night and this is exactly why I chose to make my podcast on the subject.

At this point, my idea is to record a short interview around the topics of fire safety: injuries, dangers, tips to stay safe, etc. I will spend some time this week formulating my interview questions, which the Fire Service have requested in preparation for the meeting.

